Holy cow! It’s October?!

Right, so um, I haven’t written anything since April. That’s crazy! Since I last spoke, not only do I have a dress, but we also have a venue! And that means we officially have a date!

Our wedding will take place on Sunday, October 13, 2013. Today is October 23, 2012. That means that we have less than one year until we get married! How the heck did that happen?! Just a second ago we had a year and a half and now we are down to eleven months. So we did something special to commemorate having only one more year until our nuptials; we took engagement pictures.

Sadly, I don’t have any to show off just yet, but I hopefully will before very long. One of Phil’s colleagues cut us a break and took them for us over the weekend. I’m a little nervous that I’ll look like a fat cow, but that’s my own damn fault for not getting on a treadmill since my last post 😛

So things are slowly coming together. We’ve chosen the tuxes (Phil actually chose them, I had no say and what was cool with me. He didn’t pick my dress, why should I choose his clothes for him?) and the dress for the bridesmaids. We have a venue and an official date. Our venue (still a secret for now :)) is taking care of all the food and the cake, so we don’t have to book any vendors there. We still need our DJ, photographer (though I’m sure once we get the e-pics back that will be chosen as well), our invitations…yadda yadda yadda. So really, there’s still a ton to do, but we’re on our way 🙂 Hopefully it won’t be another six months before I’m able to fill in more of the details!

Leave a Reply

